Wisden India Almanack released

Question: Who amongst the following has not been included in the recently released Wisden India Almanack’s Cricketer of the Year2018?
(a) Shikhar Dhawan
(b) KL Rahul
(c) Hasan Ali
(d) Tamim Iqbal
Answer: (a)
Related Facts:

  • On March 15th, 2018, sixth edition of Wisden India Almanack has been released.
  • Wisden India has chosen KL Rahul; one of the successful batsmen of the T20 format, as ‘cricketer of the year’.
  • Apart from this, Priyank Panchal (India), Hasan Ali (Pakistan), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh) was included in Wisden India’s ‘Cricketers of the Year’.
  • The only female player in ‘Quakers of the Year’ was India’s Deepti Sharma.
    India’s first female superstar cricketer Shanta Rangaswamy and Erapalli Prasanna have been named in the Wisden India Hall of Fame.
    Indian captain Virat Kohli was the most successful Indian and international cricketer.
  • Indian women cricketers have been given special significance by printing the picture of the ICC Women’s World Cup held in July, 2017 on the main page.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.