WFI Wrestling Federation of India

brij bhusan saran singh

Question: Who has been elected as the President of Wrestling Federation of India (WFI) for the 3rd time?
(a) Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh
(b) I.D. Nanavati
(c) Asit Kumar Saha
(d) Hamza Bin Omer
Answer: (a)
Related facts:

  • Member of Parliament Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh has been elected for third time as the President of Wrestling Federation of India (WFI).
  • Other office bearers include I.D. Nanavati has been elected as the Senior Vice President, V.N. Prasood as the Secretary General and Satyapal Singh Deshwal as the Treasurer.
  • Asit Kumar Saha, Hamza Bin Omer, N. Phoni, N. Khalo, R.K. Hooda, Bhola Nath Singh, Karan Bhushan Singh and B.S. Landge are been elected as the Vice President respectively.
  • The elections were conducted by Returning Officer, Retd. Justice R.B. Misra, of Himachal Pradesh High Court.
  • Election of the Office Bearers and Executive Committee Members of WFI for the next year’s term (2019-2023) was held here at the Constitution Club of India on Sunday. All Office Bearers and Members of the Executive Committee were elected unopposed.

By Achyutanand Pandey


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.