Victor Korea Open 2015

Victor Korea Open -2015

Ques: Who won Victor Korea Open title in men singles category?

a. Ajay Jayaram
b. Nan Zhang
c. Long Chen
d. Yeon Seong

Ans: c

Related facts:

  • BWF World Super series class Victor Korea Open Badminton Tournament was held in between September 15 to 20, 2015 in central Seoul.
  • The results are-
  • Men singles-

Winner- Long Chen (China)

Runner – Ajay Jayaram (India)

  • Women singles-

Winner – Ji Hyun Sung (Korea)

Runner – Yihan Wang (China)

  • Men Doubles-

Winner -Yong Dae Lee & Yeon Seong Yoo (Korea)

Runner- Gi Jung Kim & Sa Rang Kim (Korea)

  • Women doubles-

Winner- Nitya Krishinda Maheswari & Greysia Poli (Indonesia)

Runner – Ye Na Chang & So Hee Lee (Korea)

  • Mixed doubles-

Winner – Nan Zhang & Yunlei Zhao (China)

Tontowi Ahmad & Liliyana Natsir (Indonesia)

  • It is notable that Ajay Jayaram became the first Indian ever to win Silver medal in Victor Korea open championship.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.