Under 17 Womens World Cup 2020 host

Under 17 Women

Question: Which country will host the 2020 FIFA U-17 Womens World Cup?
(a) China
(b) France
(c) India
(d) Switzerland
Answer: (c)
Related facts:

  • As per the announcement made by International Football Federation (FIFA) President Gianni Infantino on 16th March, 2019, India will host the 7th edition of the U-17 Women`s World Cup 2020.
  • This will be the second FIFA tournament which India will be hosting, after the U-17 Men’s World Cup in 2017.
  • The U-17 women’s tournament began in 2008, when New Zealand hosted it.
  • Spain is the current champions and they had beaten Mexico 2-1 in the final in Uruguay last year.
  • Asian teams are the most successful teams in the tournament, with North Korea (2008 and 2016) having won it twice while Japan (2014) and South Korea (2010) had won it once each. France (2012) and Spain (2018) are the only non-Asian teams to won the tournament.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.