The Sultan of Johor Cup-2015

the sultan of johor cup 2015

Question: Who won “The Sultan of Johor Cup-2015”?

(a) India
(b) Pakistan
(c) Britain
(d) Malaysia

Ans (c)

Related facts:

  • The fifth edition of The Sultan of Johor Cup under-21 field hockey tournament held at Johor Bahru, Malaysia between 11-18 October 2015.
  • Great Britain on 18 October 2015 defeated Indian junior men’s hockey team and captured Sultan of Johor Cup at Taman Daya Hockey Stadium.
  • Great Britain defeated defending champions India by 4-3 in penalty shootout in the final after the match had ended 2-2 in regulation time.
  • The remaining four participating team, Malaysia, Argentina, Australia and Pakistan retains 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th position respectively.
  • Other Awards
  • Fair Play Award: Australia
  • Top Goal Scorer: Luke Taylor of Great Britain (10 goals)
  • Best Goalkeeper: Chris Wyver of Great Britain
  • Best Player: Harjeet Singh of India
  • India’s captain was Harjit Singh and Coach was Harendra Singh, Romeo James and Samir dad.
  • Established in 2011 India is most successful team in the tournament and has won it for two times in 2013 and 2014.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.