Subroto Cup 2018

Subroto Cup 2018

Question: 59th edition of the Subroto Cup was won by which of the following country?
(a) Bangladesh
(b) Nepal
(c) India
(d) Bhutan
Answer: (a)
Related facts:

  • The 59th edition of the (Under 17 school) International Football Tournament “Subroto Cup-2018” was won by Bangladesh Krida Shiksha Prothishtan (BKSP)beating Amini School, Afghanistan by a solitary goal at the Ambedkar Stadium in New Delhi.
  • A total of 95 teams and 1500 players participated in the tournament, featuring it one of the biggest tournaments in its category in the entire football world.

  • Air Chief Marshal BS Dhanoa was the chief guest of the event.


  1. Best Goalkeeper Award:Pranub Limbo, Govt. Senior Secondary School, Namchi (Sikkim).
  2. Best Player Award:Mohammad Nemil, Reliance Foundation School, Mumbai.
  3. Best Coach Award:Raghu Kumar, Army Boys Sports Company, Bangalore.
  4. Fair Play Trophy:Reliance Foundation School, Mumbai.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.