SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018

SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018

Question: Who has won the SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018?
Answer: (c)
Related facts:

  • SAFF Suzuki Cup is a football championship between the South Asian countries sponsored by Suzuki.
  • Maldives defeated defending champions India by 2-1 to lift the SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018 at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh.
  • It was organized between 4-15 September. Prior to this, Maldives had grabbed this title in 2008.
  • India had clashed three times with the Maldivese. in 1997, 2008, 2009 in order to hold this prestigious Cup.
  • Indian team was led by Subhasish Bose while Akram Abdul Gani was the Captain of Maldivian team.


Most Valuable Player-Mohamed Faisal (Maldives)

Top Goalscorer-Manveer Singh (India)

Fair Play Award-Bhutan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.