Rugby World Cup-2015

Rugby World Cup - 2015

Question: Which country has won the Rugby World Cup- 2015, recently? 

(a) South Africa
(b) Argentina
(c) Australia
(d) New Zealand

Ans (d)

Related facts:

  • From October 18 to 31, 2015, the 8th edition of the Rugby World Cup was held in England.
  • On 31 October 2015, in the final played at Twickenham Stadium in England, the New Zealand defeated Australia by 34-17.
  • New Zealand has won the 2015 Rugby World Cup (Webb Ellis Cup) gold medal for second consecutive year (2011, 2015) and overall for the third time
  • Man of the Match was given to Daniel Carter (New Zealand) for his maximum 19 points.
  • For bronze medal South Africa defeated Argentina by 24-13.
  • Other awards are:
  • Team of the Year: New Zealand
  • Coach of the Year: Michael Cheika (Australia)
  • Player of the Year: Daniel Carter (New Zealand)
  • In the tournament total 48 matches were played between 20 teams.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.