Odisha Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018

Question: Who won the Odisha Men’s 2018 Hockey World Cup?
(a) Belgium
(b) Canada
(c) Netherlands
(d) Australia
Answer: (a)
Related facts:

  • Belgium won the Odisha Men`s Hockey World Cup of 2018 defeating Netherlands in finals in the 14th edition of Men’s Hockey World Cup held from 28 November to 16 December 2018 in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. Belgium claimed their first World Cup title ever.
  • The win was decided by the shootout as Fulltime ended goal less for both the teams. Belgium won the shoot-out by 3-2 defeating Netherlands at Kalinga Stadium. Belgium became the sixth nation to hold this title.
  • There were a total of 16 teams divided into 4 pools. Defending champions Australia finished third winning Bronze medal whereas Netherlands was awarded Silver medal. India secured 6th position the team tally.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.