New Chairman of Prasar Bharati Board

A Surya Prakash takes charge as Prasar Bharati board chairman

Question: Who recently took charge as the chairman of Prasar Bharati Board for the second consecutive term?
(a) Rajiv Singh
(b) Shashi Shekhar Vempati
(c) A .Surya Prakash
(d) Deepak Gupta
Ans: (c)
Related facts:-

  • On December 4, 2017, the famous journalist A. Surya Prakash took charge as the Chairman of Prasar Bharti Board for the second consecutive term.
  • His tenure will be on this post till 8 February, 2020.
  • It is known that Prasar Bharati is India’s largest public broadcasting agency.
  • It is a statutory autonomous body formed on November 23, 1997 under the Prasar Bharati Act, 1990.
  • It includes Doordarshan and Aakashwani.
  • Currently Shashi Shekhar Vempati is the Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharti.

Related links:-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.