National Kishore Kumar Award

National Kishor Kumar Award

Question: National Kishore Kumar Award is given by-

(a) Ministry of Culture, Government of India
(b) Department of Culture, Madhya Pradesh
(c) National institute of film and fine Arts
(d) National Film and television Institute

Ans (b)

Related facts:

  • On 13 October 2015 National Kishore Kumar Award was given by Department Of culture , Madhya Pradesh Government at ceremony held in Khandwa.
  • For the year 2014-15, 18th National Kishore Kumar award was given to filmmaker Sai Paranjpye for her direction in the famous film like Chashme Baddoor, Katha and Sparsh.
  • Sai Paranjpye become the first female to get this award.
  • For the year 2013-14, 17th National Kishore Kumar award was given to Renowned actor Dilip Kumar(Yusuf Khan).
  • In the memory of famous playback singer Kishore Kumar on the occasion of his death anniversary each year this award is given for outstanding contribution in the field of Directing, acting and script writing.
  • This time prize for two years is announced because last year (2013-14) the award ceremony was not held.


2 thoughts on “National Kishore Kumar Award”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.