Minister of State (MoS) status to the mayors

Minister of State (MoS) status to the mayors
Question: Which State Government’s /UT’s mayor got status of Minister of State?
(a) Jammu & Kashmir
(b) Andhra Pradesh
(c) Telangana
(d) Tamilnadu
Answer: (a)
  • The government has granted Minister of State (MoS) status to the mayors of Srinagar and Jammu civic bodies.
  • The hospitality and protocol department shall make necessary insertion in the J&K State Warrant of Precedence with the approval of the competent authority.
  • The Order stated, Sanction is hereby accorded to the grant of status equivalent to Minister of State (MoS) to the Mayors of SMC (Srinagar Municipal Corporation) and JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) within their territorial jurisdiction.


  • On 6th August, 2019, Government of India revoked Article 370 and the special status of Jammu and Kashmir.
  • Union Government split the state into two Union Territories – Jammu and Kashmir (with Legislature) and Ladakh (without Legislature).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.