Magnus Carlsen

Magnus Carlsen of Norway

Question: Who is the winner of World Chess Championship-2018 held recently in London?
(a)Fabiano Caruana
(b)Magnus Carlsen
(c)Viswanathan Anand
(d)Anish Giri
Answer: (b)
Related facts:

  • Magnus Carlsen of Norway won the World Chess Championship- 2018, held in London. He defeated Fabiano Caruana 3-0 in the rapid.
  • The result leaves Carlsen as the king of the chess world for at least another two years, given he is not due to face his next challenger until 2020.
  • He surpassed a rating of 2800 in 2009 and became the youngest person to reach number onein the FIDE world rankings in 2010.

  • Carlsen became World Champion in 2013 by defeating Viswanathan Anand. In the following year, he retained his title against Anand, and won both the 2014 World Rapid Championship and World Blitz Championship, thus becoming the first player to simultaneously hold all three titles. He defended his main world title against Sergey Karjakin in 2016.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.