London Marathon

London Marathon 2017

Question: Who won the men’s title of the 37th London Marathon?
(a) Illud Kipong
(b) Mark Kosiu
(c) Daniel Vanzaru
(d) Michael style
Answer- (c)
Related facts:

  • 37th London Marathon, sponsored by Virgin Mary concluded on April 23rd, 2017.
  • Kenyan Daniel Wanjiru, 24, won the men’s race in 2:05:48, with Kenenisa Bekele of Ethiopia second.
  • Mary Kateni of Kenya won the women’s title while making a world record.
  • Katni took 2 hour 17 minute and 01 second to finish the marathon.
  • Mary broke the world record of 2 hours 17 minutes and 42 seconds of Paula Radcliffe set by her in the year 2003.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.