Lionel Messi wins La Liga player of the Year Award

Lionel Messi wins La Liga player of

Question: Who has been awarded as the La Liga Player of the Year Award for the season 2017-18?
(a) Lionel Messi
(b) Cristiano Ronaldo
(c) Luis Suarez
(d) Kylian Mbappe
Answer: (a)
Related facts:

  • Barcelona forward Lionel Messi has been declared as the La Liga Player of the year Award for the 87th season (2017-18). He has scored 34 goals in the season. He also received the Pichichi Trophy, an award given to the top scorer in La Liga each year.
  • Real Madrid was the defending champions. Barcelona, won the league title on 29 April 2018 with four matches to spare.

  • Jan Oblak, goalkeeper of Spanish club Atletico Madrid’s was named the goalkeeper of the year.
  • Lionel Messi an Argentine professional footballer who plays in forward position for  both Spanish club Barcelona and the Argentina national team.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.