Lionel Messi grabs record fifth Golden Shoe award

Lionel Messi grabs record fifth Golden Shoe award

Question: Which of the following player won the Golden Shoe award for the fifth time?
(a) Cristiano Ronaldo
(b) Mohamed Salah
(c) Harry Kane
(d) Lionel Messi
Answer- (d)
Related facts:

  • On 18th December, 2018, the Golden Shoe Award of Europe was given to LionelMessi, captain of both Barcelona and the Argentina national team.
  • Messi scored 34 goals in 36 La Liga appearances in 2017-18 to grab this title.
  • Messi overtook Mohamed Salah of Liverpool (32 goals) and Harry Kane of Tottenham Club (30 goals).
  • Four-time Golden Shoe champion Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) finished fourth with 26 goals.
  • Messi has won the Golden Shoe Award for the season 2009-10,2011-12,2012-13,2016-17 and 2017-18 (5 times total).


One thought on “Lionel Messi grabs record fifth Golden Shoe award”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.