International Press Freedom Award 2015

International Press Freedom Awards -2015

Ques: September 15, 2015 ‘International Press Freedom Award 2015’ were announced to be given to the journalists of which of the following countries?

a. Ethiopia, Malaysia, Paraguay and Syria
b. Malaysia, Syria, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka
c. Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Ethiopia and Paraguay
d. Sri Lanka, Syria, Malaysia and Paraguay

Ans: a

Related facts:

  • September 15, 2015 International Press Freedom Awards 2015 was announced to be given to honor journalists from Ethiopia, Malaysia, Paraguay, and Syria.
  • It is notable that this International Press Freedom Awards is provided by Committee to Project Journalists (CPJ’s).
  • The awards of the year 2015 shall be provided to Ethiopian Zone 9 Bloggers, Zulkiflee Anwar Ulhaque, “Zunar,” of Malaysia, Cándido Figueredo Ruíz, a Paraguayan journalist and Raqqa, a Syrian citizen journalist collectively.
  • The Associated Press’s special regional correspondent for Pakistan and Afghanistan, Kathy Gannon, will receive the Burton Benjamin Memorial Award for lifetime achievement in the cause of press freedom.
  • All of the winners will be honored at CPJ’s annual award and benefit dinner in New York City on November 24, 2015.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.