Indian Super League 2019

ISL (Indian Super League) 2019

Question: Name the winner of the first edition of the Indian Super League Championship 2019?
(a) Bengaluru FC
(b) Goa
(c) Jamshedpur
(d) Pune city
Answer: (a)
Related facts:

  • Sunil Chhetri led Bengaluru FC side scripted history as they won their maiden Indian Super League (ISL), 2019 after defeating FC Goa by a goal at the Mumbai Football Arena on 17th March, 2019.
  • Defender Rahul Bheke scored a stunning header at the 117th minute, in the second half of extra time for the winner from a set-piece.
  • The match was evenly contested for the majority of the game but a red card to Goa’s Ahmed Jahouh at the 106th minute gave Bengaluru an advantage, on which they capitalized successfully.

Abhinav Mishra


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.