India won disability world cricket series

Question: India has won T20 Disability World Cricket Series. The team defeated which of the following nations?
(a) Australia
(b) New Zealand
(c) England
(d) Pakistan
Answer: (c)
Related facts:

  • India beat host England by 36 runs in the final of Physically Disabled World Cricket Series organized by England & Wales Cricket Board at Blackfinch New Road ground in Worcester on 14th August, 2019.
  • The visitors scored 180 for seven in 20 overs after skipper Vikrant Keni won the toss and then restricted England to 144 for eight to seal the title.
  • Earlier, India had topped the six team round robin league stage to qualify directly for the final.
  • The Indian team called itself Wadekar Warriors, in memory of former India Captain Ajit Wadekar, who played an active role in All India Cricket Association for Physically Challenged (AICAPC).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.