India wins ODI Series

India wins ODI Series

Question: India won the bilateral ODI Series in Australian soil.Who was awarded with Man of the Series in the tournament?
(a) Virat Kohli
(b) Rohit Sharma
(c) Jaspreet Bumrah
(d) MS Dhoni
Answer: (d)
Related facts:

  • With a match winning 87 runs knock by Mahendra Singh Dhoni in the third and final match led India to a historic ODI series win by 2-1. Dhoni was declared Man of the Series.
  • He scored 3 consecutive half centuries in the 3 matches scoring a total of 193 runs.  He became the oldest Indian cricketer to win this award. This is his 7th Man of the Series title in ODI cricket career.
  • India won its first bilateral ODI Series in Australian soil. India also remained undefeated in Australian soil in all three formats.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.