India wins Border-Gavaskar Trophy

India wins Test series

Question: India concluded Test series win over Australia. What is the name of trophy awarded to India?
(a) Tendulkar-Ponting Trophy
(b) Bordar-Gavaskar Trophy
(c) Don Bradman Trophy
(d) Warne-Kumble Trophy
Answer: (b)
Related facts:

  • India won the prestigious Border-Gavaskar Trophy after beating Australia in the recently concluded Test Series by 2-1.
  • This is India’s historic first series win on the Australian soil since its first tour in the year 1947-48.
  • India reinforced their status as the world’s number one test team.
  • With this series win, Virat Kohli became the first Indian as well as Asian captain to win a series in Australia and retained the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.
  • Cheteshwar Pujara was awarded Man of the Series for making a total of 521 runs in the series including 3 centuries.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.