India vs Australia Hockey Test Series -2015

India-Australia hockey Test series -2015

Ques- who won the India-Australia Hockey (men) test series-2015?

(a) India

(b) Australia

(c) Draw

(d) None of these

Ans- (a)

Related facts:

  • From 19 to 23 November, 2015 the Australian men’s hockey team was in tour to India.
  • During this tour Indian men’s hockey team and the New Zealand men’s hockey team played three match series in Chhattisgarh.
  • Australia won the deciding penalty shootout 3-2 after India won the third match 3-2.
  • As per the rules for this test series, the series winner had to be decided by penalty shoot-out which was won 3-2 by the Australia.
  • The first match had ended in a 2-2 draw while the Australians won the second encounter 2-1.
  • In this series the Indian team was played under the Captaincy of Sardara Singh while Australian team was captained by Mark Knowles.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.