ICC Women’s World Twenty-20 2018

ICC Wome1

Question: Which of the following team won the Women’s T-20 World Cup 2018?
(c)New Zealand
(d)South Africa
Answer: (a)
Related facts:

  • Australia has lifted the Women’s World Twenty-20, 2018 title thrashing England by 8 wickets.
  • The sixth edition of ICC Women’s World Twenty-20, 2018, was organized from 9th to 24th November, 2018, in West Indies.
  • This championship features 10 teams Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and Ireland.
  • This world cup marks the fourth Women’s World Twenty20 title of Australia.

  • Player of the Match: Ashleigh Gardener, Australia
  • Player of the Tournament in Women T20: Alyssa Healy, Australia.
  • Most Wickets: Megan Schutt (10 wickets), Australia

  • Most Runs: Alyssa Healy (225 runs), Australia.
  • Most Sixes: Harmanpreet Kaur (13 sixes), India.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.