IBSF World Snooker Championship-2015

IBSF World Snooker Championship -2015

Question: Who among the following is the winner of the IBSF World Snooker Championship 2015 in men category? 

(a) Zhao Xintong
(b) Pankaj Advani
(c) Ben Jones
(d) Gary Thomson

Ans (b)

Related facts:

  • From 9 to 21 November 2015 IBSF World Snooker Championship held at Sunrise Crystal Bay resort in Hurghada, Egypt.
  • Medal winners of Men, Women and Masters category are as follows:
  • Men Category:

Gold- Pankaj Advani(India)

Silver- Zhao Xintong(China)

Bronze- Ben Jones(Wales) and  Lukas Kleckers(Germany)[Combined]

  • Women Category:

Gold- Wendy Jans (Belgium)

Silver- Anastasia Nechaeva (Russia)

Bronze- Amee Kamani (India) and Waratthanun Sukritthanes (Thailand) [Combined]

  • Masters Category-

Gold- Phisir Chandsri (Thailand)

Silver- Jason Peplow (Wales)

Bronze- Alen Matic (Ireland) and Mohammed Al Joaker (UAE) [Combined]

  • Famous with name Bangalore’s “golden boy” Pankaj Advani had won this title also in year 2003 and 2005.
  • This was 5th World title and 4th in a row for Wendy Jans (Belgium).







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.