NATO allies respond to Russia’s invasion of Ukraine

Question: Recently NATO was in news. How many countries are in NATO?
(a) 25
(b) 26
(c) 28
(d) 30
Answer: (d)
Related Facts:

  • NATO has 30 Countries.
  • It is an intergovernmental military alliance between 28 European countries and 2 North American countries.
  • NATO is considered the most powerful alliance in the whole world. But an alliance is based on its 30 allied and their partner nations to support missions and operations.
  • The headquarters of NATO is located in Brussels, Belgium.
  • It was established in 1949 inWashington.
  • In 2017 and 2020 Montenegro and North Macedonia joined NATO as 29th and 30th member of this group respectively.
  • NATO’s purpose is to guarantee the freedom and security of its members through political and military means,”.