Harivarasanam Award for 2020

Harivarasanam Award for 2020 png

Question: Who was selected by the Government of Kerala for the Harivarsanam Award for the year 2020?
(a) KJ Yesudas
(b) Ilaiyaraaja
(c) P Susheela
(d) KS Chitra
Answer: (b)
Related facts:

  • On 27 December 2019, Kerala government selected renowned composer Ilaiyaraaja for the 2020 Harivarasanam Award.
  • The award will be presented to him at a function at Sabarimala Sannidhanam in January 2020.
  • The award carries a cash prize of Rs one lakh and a citation.
  • The award, launched by the Government of Kerala, is being given since the year 2012.
  • Ilaiyaraaja was awarded the Padma Vibhushan in the year 2018.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/chennai/kerala-government-and-tdb-honour-music-maestro-ilaiyaraaja/articleshow/73004489.cms https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tamil/music/isaignani-ilaiyaraaja-to-be-awarded-harivarasanam-award-for-2020/articleshow/72992290.cms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.