Golconda Masters- 2018

Golconda Masters 2018

Question- Who won the title of Golconda Masters, 2018, a golf tournament, concluded recently?
(a) Shamim Khan
(b) Udayan Mane
(c) Abhijit Singh Chadha
(d) N. Thangaraja
Answer: (b)
Related Facts:

  • India’s Professional Golf Tour (PGTI) competition Golconda Masters, 2018 concluded in Hyderabad. (February 22nd-25th, 2018)
  • Udayan Mane won the title of Golconda Masters, 2018, defeating close rivals in four golfers’ playoffs.
  • This is the sixth professional title of Udayan.
  • In the playoffs Mane defeated Shamim Khan of Delhi, Abhijit Singh Chadha (Chandigarh) and Sri Lanka’s N. Thangaraja, all of whom had a score of 14.
  • Mane got a check Rs 4, 50,000.
  • With this win, he reached at the third place from the 39th place in the 2018 PGTI Order of Merit List.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.