Forbes India Leadership Awards- 2015

Forbs India Ieadership Award-2015

Ques: Which entrepreneur was awarded recently with Entrepreneur for the Year award in ‘Forbes Leadership Awards- 2015’?

(a) Uday Kotak
(b) CP Gurnani
(c) Uday Shankar
(d) Samit Ghosh

Ans: a

Relatede facts:

  • September 30, 2015 ‘Forbes India Leadership Awards- 2015’  was distributed at Grand hyatt, Mumbai.
  • Following people was awarded this year in different category-
  • Entrepreneur for the year 2015- Uday Kotak (Executive vice chairman & MD, Kotak Mahindra Bank)
  • Best CEO – Private sector- CP Gurnani (CEO & MD, Tech Mahindra Ltd)
  • Best CEO – Public sector- Arundhati Bhattacharya (Chairman, State Bank of India)
  • Best CEO – MNC- Uday Shankar (CEO, Star India Pvt. Ltd)
  • Outstanding Startup- OLA
  • Conscious Capitalist for the Year- Gujarat Cooperative Milk Marketing Federation Ltd (GCMMF) and Godrej Consumer Products – (Joint Winner)
  • NextGen Entrepreneur- Siddhartha Lal (MD & CEO, Eicher Motors Ltd)
  • Entrepreneur with Social Impact- Samit Ghosh (CEO & MD, Ujjivan Financial Services Private Limited)
  • Lifetime Achievement- RC Bhargava (- Chairman, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd)
  • Important to know that Forbes India Leadership Awards were awarded for the first time in 2011.
  • Forbes India Leadership Awards seeks to honour, includes individuals and organisations who have achieved success through their vision, foresight, and business ethics.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.