FIFA U17 World Cup 2015

FIFA U-17 World Cup-2015

Question: Who has won the FIFA U17 World Cup 2015?

(a) Nigeria
(b) Mexico
(c) Mali
(d) Belgium

Ans (a)

Related facts:

  • FIFA U-17 World Cup2015 was held across 8 cities in Chile from 17 October to 8 November 2015.
  • Nigeria on 8 November 2015 won the 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup by defeating Mali with 2-0 .
  • While third and fourth ranked hold by Belgium and Mexico respectively.
  • Victor Osimhen of Nigeria got Golden boot award for his 10 goals which is maximum by an player in the tournament.
  • Kelechi Nwakali of Nigeria got golden ball award for his best performance in the tournament.
  • Samuel Diarra of Mali got golden glove award for his best goal keeping in the tournament.
  • FIFA Fair Play Award won by Ecuador.
  • A total of 24 teams participated in the tournament and 52 matches were played between them.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.