Sultan Azlan Shah Cup-2016

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2016

Question: Which of the following country has won the 25th edition of the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup?
(a) New Zealand
(b) Australia
(c) India
(d) Malaysia
Ans (b)
Related facts:

  • The 2016 Sultan Azlan Shah Cup was the 25th edition of the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup. It was held in Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia from 6–16 April 2016.
  • Australia won the title for the ninth time after defeating India 4–0 in final.
  • New Zealand defeated Malaysia by 5-4 in penalty shootout to won the bronze medal of the competition.
  • Awards of the competition are:
  • Player of the Tournament: Blake Govers (Australia)
  • Man of the Match(Final) : Thomas Craig (Australia)
  • Maximum Goal : Muhammad Arsalan Qadir(Pakistan)
  • Best Goalkeeper: Kyle Pontifex (New Zealand)
  • Fair Play Award: New Zealand


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.