Santokba Humanitarian Award

Question: Who was recently awarded the Santokba Humanitarian Award?
(a) Dr. Manmohan Singh
(b) Dr. Arvind Pangariya
(c) Kailash Satyarthi
(d) Prof. J. S. Rajput
Answer: (c)
Related Facts:

  • On 30th May 2018, Nobel Peace Prize winner Kailash Satyarthi was awarded the Santokba Humanitarian Award.
  • President Ramnath Kovind honored him with this award.
  • This award was given to his contribution in the reform of the society.
  • It is notable that this award is provided annually by the Sri Ramakrishna Foundation.
  • 1 crore amounts and trophy is provided under this award.
  • Prominent awardees in the past include industrialist Ratan Tata, Tibetan spiritual leader Dalai Lama, Sudha Murthy, Dr S. Swaminathan, Sam Pitroda and Verghese Kurien.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.