New Chairperson, National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention

Question: Who amongst the following has recently been appointed by the Central Government as the chairman of the National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention (NACWC)?
(a) Bhupendra Singh
(b) Dr. Indrajeet Singh
(c) Dr. Vinay Singh Ambassador
(d) Anil Gulati
Answer: (a)
Related Facts:

  • On March 1st 2018, Central Government has appointed senior IAS The officer appointed Bhupendran Singh as the president of National Chemical Chemical Weapons Convention (NACWC).
  • Currently he is the President of National Drug Pricing (NPPA).
  • It is noteworthy that the NACWC was established on April 29th1997 under the Chemical Weapons Convention Act 2000.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.