5th Women’s Asian Champions Trophy, 2018

Question: Who won the title of the recently concluded 5th Women’s Asian Champions Trophy, 2018?
(a) South Korea
(b) India
(c) China
(d) Malaysia
Answer: (a)
Related Facts:

  • 5th Women’s Asian Champions Trophy, 2018 concluded in DongHae City, South Korea (May 13-20, 2018)
  • Participant teams – China, India, Japan, South Korea and Malaysia
  • Competition Results-
  • Gold-South Korea
  • Silver-India
  • Bronze-china
  • In the final, the team of South Korea defeated the Indian team by 1-0.
  • South Korea won the gold medal of this competition for the third time.
  • Earlier South Korea had won the title in 2010 and 2011.
  • The Indian women’s hockey team won the gold medal in the competition for the first time in the year 2016 (fourth Women’s Asian Champions Trophy).
  • The Indian hockey team’s forward player Vandana Kataria was declared the best player of the tournament.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.