Chess World Cup-2017

the FIDE World Cup 2017

Question: Who amongst the following players has won the title of the recently concluded Chess World Cup?
(a) Wesley Sleep
(b) Ding Liren
(c) Levon Aronian
(d) Peter Swidler
Answer: (c)
Related Facts:

  • FIDE Chess World Cup, 2017 concluded in Tbilisi, Georgia. (2 to 27 September, 2017)
  • 128 chess players participated in this knockout format tournament.
  • Competition Results:-
  • Winner-Levon Aronian (Armenia), 4 marks
  • Runners up-Ding Liren (China), 2 points
  • This is Levon Aronian’s second World Cup title.
  • Earlier, Levan had won the 2005 Chess World Cup.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.