Chess World Cup -2015

Chess World Cup 2015

Question: Who won FIDE Chess World Cup 2015?

a. Viswanathan Anand
b. Magnus Carlsen
c. Sergey Karjakin
d. Peter Svidler

Ans (c)

Related facts:

  • FIDE Chess World Cup 2015 was a 128-player single elimination chess tournament held in Baku, Azerbaijan, from 10 September to 5 October 2015.
  • Sergey Karjakin(Russia)won the competition on tie-breaks after a four-game final against Peter Svidler(Russia).
  • Both the finalist belongs to same country.
  • Both finalists qualified for the2016 Candidates Tournament.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.