Avadh 20th Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships

Avadh 20th Commonwealth table tennis championships

Ques: Who won the Avadh 20th Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships men’s title?

(a) India

(b) England

(c) Singapore

(d) Wales

Ans: (a)

Related facts:

  • 20th Avadh Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship held at Surat, India from 16 December, 2015 to until 21 December, 2015.
  • Indian men’s team defeated England men’s team in the final by 3-1 in December 18, 2015 in the tournament held at Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Indoor Stadium, Surat and won the title second time (2015,2004).
  • Singapore defeated Northern Ireland by 3-0 and won bronze medal in men’s category.
  • Singapore defeated India by 3-1 and won gold medal in women’s category.
  • England defeated Wales by 3-1 and won bronze medal.
  • The Indian women’s team for the fourth time (1975, 1983, 1991, and 2015) won the silver medal in Championship.

The results of the tournament are given below :

  • Men’s Singles

Winner- Chen Feng (Singapore)

Runner- Anthony Amalraj (India)

  • Women’s Singles

Winner- Zhou Yihan (Singapore)

Runner- Mouma Das (India)

  • Men’s Doubles

Winner- Soumyajit Ghosh and Harmeet Desai(Both from India)

Runner- G. Sathiyan and Devesh Karia (Both from India)

  • Women’s Doubles

Winner- Lin Ye and Zhou Yihan (Both from Singapore)

Runner- Manika Batra and Ankita Das(Both from India)

  • Mixed Doubles

Winner- Sathi Gnanasekaran and Ankita Das (Both from India)

Runner- Soumyajit Ghosh and Mouma Das (Both from India)






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.