Asian Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy 2018

Asian Champions Trophy 2018

Question: Which city hosted the Asian Champions Trophy 2018?
Answer: (a)
Related facts:

  • The fifth edition of 2018 Men’s Asian Hockey Champions Trophywas held at Muscat, Oman between October 18–28, 2018.
  • Tournament featured six nations Oman, Pakistan, Malaysia, India, South Korea, and Japan.
  • Pakistan and India were declared joint winners by virtue of forfeiture of the final due to incessant rain while Malaysia finished at the 3rd place.

  • The Asian Hockey Champions Trophy is an event held annually by the Asian Hockey Federation (since 2011). It features the Asian Games top six field hockey teams competing in a round robin Pakistan and India are the most successful teams in Asian Hockey Champions Trophy.


Player of the TournamentAkashdeep Singh (India)
Best Goalkeeper of the TournamentP R Sreejesh (India)
Highest scorer of the TournamentFaizal Saari (Malaysia)
Emerging Player of the TournamentAbu Bakkar Mahmood (Pakistan)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.