7th National Photography Awards

7th national photography awards

Question: Who has been conferred the Life Time Achievement Award at the 7th National Photography Awards?
(a) Arun Sreedhar
(b) Gurdeep Dhiman
(c) SL Shanth Kumar
(d) Ashok Dilwali
Answer: (d)
Related facts:

  • On 19th February 2019, 7th National Photography Awards were conferred by Union Minister of State (IC) for Information & Broadcasting Col. Rajyavardhan Rathore at National Media Centre in New Delhi.
  • A total of 13 awards were given comprising of one Lifetime Achievement Award, one award each in Professional Photographer of the Year category and Amateur Photographer of the Year category and 5 Special Mention Awards in both Professional and Amateur categories.
  • This year’s theme for the Professional Photographers is ‘Women led Development’.


  • Lifetime Achievement Award –Ashok Dilwali
  • Professional Photographer of the Year – SL Shanth Kumar
  • Amateur Photographer of the Year – Shri Gurdeep Dhiman
  • Special Mention Awards (Professional) –Arun Sreedhar, P.V. Sunderrao, Kailash Mittal,Mihir Singh,Ranita Roy.
  • Special Mention Awards (Amateur) –V. Ravi Kumar, S. Neelima, Manish Jaisi, Mahesh Balasaheb Lonkar, Avijit Datta.

About National Photography Awards:

  • National Photography Awards are organized by Photo Division under Ministry of I&B.These awards are conferred under three categories – Lifetime Achievement Award, Award for Professional Photographers, and Award for Amateur Photographers.
  • Lifetime Achievement Award carries a cash prize of Rs.3,00,000 while Professional Photographer of the Year and Amateur Photographer of the Year award carries cash prize of Rs.1,00,000 and Rs.75,000 respectively.

By Achyutanand Pandey


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.