World Chess Championship-2016

World Chess Championship

Question: Who among the following has won the World Chess Championship-2016?
(a) Magnus Carlsen
(b) Sergey Karjakin
(c) Viswanathan Anand
(d) None of the above
Ans: (a)
Related facts:

  • On 30 November 2016;Magnus Carlsen won the 2016 World Chess Championship in New York City, USA.
  • Carlsen defeated Sergey Karjakin to retain the World Chess Champion title.
  • It’s the third time that Carlsen has won the championship.
  • He has reigned as world champion since 2013.
  • Magnus Carlsen is a Norwegian chess grandmaster.
  • The World Chess Championship is played to determine the World Champion in chess.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.