सामयिक विषय: Books

Election Atlas of India

Election Atlas of India

Question: Who amongst the following has written the preface of the book ‘Election Atlas of India’ based on the results of all Lok Sabha elections from 1952 to 2014?
(a) TN Seshan
(b) Naseem Zaidi
(c) Achal kumar Jyoti
(d) H.S. Brahma
Answer: (b)
Related facts:

  • On January 8th, 2018; the book ‘Election Atlas of India’, based on all the Lok Sabha results from 1952 to 2014, was released in Parliament House.
  • With the help of this Atlas, all the Lok Sabha elections held in independent India will be analyzed based on maps.
  • In the Election Atlas of India, factual information has been given for every election result of every Lok Sabha constituency from the first general election till now.
  • The preface of this book is written by former Chief Election Commissioner Dr Nasim Zaidi.


gita revisited book

Book ‘Gita Revisited’

Question: Who is the author of the book ‘Gita Revisited’?
(a) Devendra Pal
(b) Hriday Narayan Dikshit
(c) Pramod Kumar
(d) Ram Niwas Goyal
Answer: (b)
Related Facts:

  • On November 7th, 2017, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan released the book ‘Gita Revisited’ written in English in Dhaka, Bangladesh.
  • This book is written by Hriday Narayan Dikshit, President of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly.
  • During the inauguration ceremony, along with the Speaker on the Forum, Harshvardhan Shringla, Indian High Commissioner to Bangladesh and President of Uttar Pradesh assembly were present.


'Making of a Legend' Book on life of PM Modi launched in Washington

The Book Making of a Legend

Question: Who is the author of the book ‘Making of a Legend’?
(a) Amrita Rai
(b) N.K. Lion
(c) Bindeshwari Pathak
(d) Taslima Nasreen
Answer: (c)
Related Facts:

  • On September 26, 2017, the coffee table book ‘The Making of a Legend’, written on the life of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, was released globally in Washington.
  • Its copies were also presented to many American MPs.
  • This book is written by Bindeshwari Pathak (founder of NGO Sulabh International).
  • Since taking over as Prime Minister in May 2014, this book has depicted Modi’s life journey, his struggles and efforts.


Skip to toolbar