सामयिक विषय: Tennis


Hall of Fame Tennis Championship

Question: Which player won the singles title of the recently concluded Hall of Fame Men Tennis Championships?
(a) Ivo Karlovic
(b) Purav Raja
(c) John Isner
(d) Rajiv Ram
Ans: (c)
Related facts:-

  • The ATP World Tour Session-2017 Tennis Competition Hall of Fame Tennis Championship concluded in Newport, America. (17 to 23 July, 2017)
  • Due to sponsor reasons, it is also known as Dell Technologies Hall of Fame Open.
  • Competition results:
  • Men’s singles
  • Winner-John Isner (America)
  • Runner-up Matthew Ebden (Australia)
  • Men’s doubles
  • Winner-Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi (Pakistan) and Rajiv Ram (United States)
  • Runners-up- Matt Ried and John-Patrick Smith (both Australia)

Related Links:-

Plava Laguna Croatia Open Umag 2017

Croatia Open Umag-2017

Question-The winner of the men’s singles title of the recently concluded Croatia Open Umag is –
(a) Andres Molteni
(b) Borna Coric
(c) Guillermo Duran
(d) Andrey Rublev
Ans: (d)
Related facts:-

  • ATP Tour Session 2017 Tennis Tournament Croatia Open Umag (Clay Cort), concluded in Croatia, Umag( 17-23 July, 2017)
  • Competition results:
  • Men’s singles
  • Winner-Andrea Rublev (Russia)
  • Runner-up – Paolo Lorenzi (Italy)
  • Men’s doubles
  • Winner-Guillermo Duran and Andres Molteni (both Argentina)
  • Runner-up Marin Draganja and Tomislav Draganja (both Croatia)

Related Links:-

Swedish Open 2017

Swedish Open-2017

Question: Who won the men’s singles title of the Swedish Open Tennis competition concluded on July 30th, 2017?
(a) Sander Arends
(b) David Ferrer
(c) Rafael Nadal
(d) Roger Federer
Answer- (b)
Related facts:

  • Swedish Open of ATP world tour session held at Clay Court, Sweden from July 17to 30, 2017.
  • It is known as Swedish Open for men category and Ericsson Open for women category ( sponsor reasons)
  • Competition Results
  • Men’s singles
    Winner: David Ferrer (Spain)
    Runner-up: Alexandr Dolgopolov (Ukraine)
  • Women’s singles
    Winner: Katerina Siniakova(Czech Republic)
    Runner-up: Caroline Wozniacki(Denmark)
  • Men’s doubles
    Winners: Julian Knowle (Austria) and Philipp Petzschner (Germany)
    Runner-up: Sander Arends and Mattwe Middelkoop(both Netherlands)
  • Women’s doubles
    Winners: Quirine Lemoineand ArantxaRus(both Netherlands)
    Runner-up: María Irigoyen(Argentina) and Barbora Krejcikova(Czech Republic).


Skip to toolbar