सामयिक विषय: Hockey

MENS AHF Cup 2016

5th Men’s AHF Cup-2016

Question: Which of the following country has won the recently held 5th Men’s AHF Cup?
(a) India
(b) Sri Lanka
(c) Bangladesh
(d) Singapore
Ans: (c)
Related facts:

  • 5th Men’s AHF Cup was held in Hong Kong China from 19 to 27 November 2016.
  • Result of the Compettition:
  • Gold -Bangladesh
  • Silver-Sri Lanka
  • Bronze-Hong Kong
  • Ashraful Islam, a Bangladeshi player scored maximum(9 goals) goal in the competition.



India Beat Malaysia, Take Bronze Medal At The Four Nations Invitational Tournament

Four Nations Invitational Tournament

Question: Which of the following country has won the Four Nations Invitational Tournament?
(a) Australia
(b) New Zealand
(c) India
(d) Pakistan
Ans: (a)
Related facts:

  • Four Nations Invitational Tournament 2016 was held at Melbourne, Australia from 23 – 27 November 2016.
  • Results of Competition:
  • Gold-Australia (3-1)
  • Silver-New Zealand
  • Bronze-India (4-1)



MCC Murugappa Gold Cup Hockey Tournament

Question: Which of the following team has won the recently held MCC Murugappa Gold Cup Hockey Tournament?
(a) Karnataka Hockey
(b) Punjab & Sind Bank
(c) Indian Railways Hockey
(d) Indian Oil Corporation
Ans: (c)
Related facts:

  • From 1st September – 11th September 2016; ten days MCC Murugappa Gold Cup Hockey Tournament held at Chennai.
  • It was the 90th edition of the Tournament.
  • Indian Railways Men Hockey Team has won MCC Murugappa Gold Cup Hockey Tournament 2016 by defeating Indian Oil Corporation Team by 2 – 1.
  • Man of the Match of the Finals awarded to Malak Singh of Indian Railways.
  • Other awards of the tournaments are:
  • Best Forward- AffanYousuf (Indian Railways)
  • Best Midfielder-Amit Rohidas (Indian Railways)
  • Best Goal keeper/ Defender-Jugraj (Indian Railways)
  • Most Promising Player of the tournament-Joshua (Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu)


Skip to toolbar