सामयिक विषय: Golf

British Open 2017

British Open 2017

Question:Who among the following has won the title of the recently concluded Open Championship-2017?
(a) Kyle Stanley
(b) Daniel Berger
(c) Jordan Spieth
(d) Brooks Koepka
Answer- (c)
Related facts:

  • The third championship in four Major category championship of PGA Tour 2017 British Open Championship 2017 concluded on July 23rd, 2017 at the South Port, England.
  • American Golfer Jordan Spieth won the championship.
  • The prize money was awarded in US dollars rather than sterling (British pound) for the first time.


US Open 2017

U.S. Open Championship-2017

Question: The winner golfer of the U.S. Open Championship -2017 is –
(a) Brooks Koepka
(b)Bill Hass
(c) Brian Harman
(d)Tommy Fleetwood
Related facts:

  • During June 15-18, 2017, the U.S. Open Championship was organized in Wisconsin.
  • American Brooks Koepka won the championship.
  • The 27-year-old from Florida who turned professional in 2012, had won twice on the European Tour and just once on the PGA Tour before this win.
  • For the first time since world rankings were introduced in 1986, the top three, Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy and Jason Day, all missed the cut at a major.


The Genesis Open 2017

Genesis Open-2017

Question: Who among the following won the recently held Genesis open-2017?
(a) Hudson Safford
(b) Dustin Johnson
(c) Jordan Spith
(d) Justin Thomas
Ans: (b)
Related facts:

  • PGA Tour golf tournament Genesis Open-2017 was held in California on February 16-19, 2017.
  • Result of the tournament:
  • Winner-Dustin Johnson (USA)


Skip to toolbar