Daily : February 2, 2018

1st North Indian Science Congress NISC - 2018

First North Indian Science Congress-2018

Question: Where was the first North Indian Science Congress-2018 held?
(a) Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
(b) Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow
(c) Rani Lakshmibai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi
(d) Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
Answer: (b)
Related Facts:

  • During January 10th-11th, 2018, the first North Indian Science Congress, 2018, was organized at Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow.
  • It is known that this was held on the occasion of the 22nd Raising Day of this University.
  • The main theme of this Congress was: Science and Technology for Sustainable Future.
  • Scientists, experts, students, teachers and researchers participated in it.
  • This was also attended and addressed by the Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.
  • On this occasion, the Chief Minister announced a grant of Rs. 1 crore for the Botanical Garden at University and Rs. 25 lakhs for Buddha Yoga Center.
  • Apart from this, he also inaugurated the Biotechnology Block and Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Memorial Park and also released the souvenir of the University.
  • The Chief Minister also honored the scientists on this occasion.


Representative in Boxing Federation of India

Election of Representative for women boxers

Question: Who was recently elected the representative of women boxers at the Executive Council of the National Boxing Federation (BFI)?
(a) Seema Punia
(b) L. Sarita Devi
(c) MC Marycom
(d) Sarita Fogat
Answerer: (b)
Related Facts:

  • In the elections held on January 10th, 2018 former World and Asian champion L. Sarita Devi was elected as the representative of women boxing at the National Boxing Federation (BFI) Executive Council.
  • In the election held during the national championship in Rohtak, Haryana, L. Sarita Devi received 22 votes among captains of 31 team.
  • She defeated the Seema Punia of Railway Sports Promotion Board.
  • It is known that in this election, Seema Punia was the only candidate against Sarita L Devi.
  • Sarita Devi won the bronze medal in the Asian Championships last year.


Exchange of list of nuclear installations between India and Pakistan

Exchange of list of nuclear installations between India and Pakistan

Question: In which year did India and Pakistan handed over their list of Nuclear Installations to each other under the signed agreement?
(a)  1976
(b)  1998
(c)  1988
(d)  1975
Answer: (c)
Related Facts:

  • On January 1st, 2018, India and Pakistan handed over the list of their Nuclear Installations to each other.
  • This list was exchanged for 27th consecutive years between India and Pakistan.
  • This exchange was done between the two countries on 31st December 1988 under the Agreement on the Prohibition of Attack against Nuclear Installations.
  • This Agreement took effect on January 27, 1991.
  • The agreement was signed by then Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi and then Prime Minister of Pakistan Benazir Bhutto.
  • The exchange of list of Nuclear Installations between the two countries was first held on January 1st, 1992.


Skip to toolbar