Edristi Navatra Current Affairs January-2018


Download4,802 Download21,076

ई-दृष्टि वार्षिकांक

ई-दृष्टि नवत्र प्रस्तुति
करेण्ट अफेयर्स वार्षिक संकलन
(वस्तुनिष्ठ प्रश्न एवं व्याख्यात्मक उत्तर)
1 जनवरी, 2017 से 31 दिसंबर, 2017 तक की घटनाएं शामिल
मुद्रित संस्करण के लिए आर्डर करें

Yearly Current Affairs

Yearly Current Affairs

Register & get Free Test of 2 UPSI, 2 RRB NTPC, 7 SSC MTS, SSC Scientific Assit. and 2 IBPS RRB

Registered & get Free Test of 2 UPSI, 2 RRB NTPC, 7 SSC MTS, SSC Scientific Assit. and 2 IBPS RRB.

Night Trial of Prithvi-II Missile

Question- On February 21st, 2018, India successfully conducted a night trial of Prithvi-II missile from the Integrated Test Range, Chandipur in Balasore district of Odisha. It is a-
(a) Surface to Air
(b) Air to Surface
(c) Surface to Surface
(d) Air to Air
Answer: (c) 
Related facts:

  • On February 21st, 2018, India successfully conducted a night trial of the indigenously built nuclear-capable Prithvi-II missile from Chandipur in Balasore district of Odisha.
  • Prithvi- II missile was launched by a mobile launcher from the launch site.
  • This test of Prithvi- II was done by the Army’s Strategic Force Command (SFC) under regular user testing.
  • It is noteworthy that Prithvi-II is a surface-to-surface missile and its ranging capacity is 350 km is.
  • It was developed under Defense Guided Missile Development Program by the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO).
  • Its length is about 9 meters and it is a single step fluid propellant-powered missile.
  • This is capable of carrying the warhead of 500 to 1000 kg.
  • Army’s Strategic Force Command had deployed Prithvi-II in 2003.
  • Earlier, it was successfully tested on February 7t, 2018.


First Indian woman pilot to fly fighter Aircraft

Question: Who amongst the following became the first Indian woman pilot to complete a solo flight recently?
(a) Avani Chaturvedi
(b) Bhima Kanth
(c) Shubangi Swarup
(d) Mohana Singh
Answer: (a) 
Related Facts:

  • Indian Air Force Flying Officer Avani Chaturvedi created history by flying MiG-21 Bison fighter aircraft.
  • She became the first Indian woman pilot of the Indian Air Force to complete a solo flight.
  • She is from the Shahdol district of Madhya Pradesh.
  • It is noteworthy that for the first time on June 18th, 2016, three female fighter pilots Avni Chaturvedi, Bhawna Kanth and Mohana Singh were inducted in the Indian Air Force.


Sanskriti Mahotsav -‘Swachhagrah – Bapu ko Kaaryaanjali’ Question-In which of the following

Question-In which of the following cities a Sanskriti Mahotsav “Swachhagrah – Bapu ko Kaaryaanjali” was organized recently?
(a) Gandhinagar
(b) Rajkot
(c) Ahmedabad
(d) Varanasi
Answer: (d) 
Related Facts:

  • On 21stand 22nd February, 2018, a Sanskriti Mahotsav “Swachhagrah – Bapu ko Kaaryaanjali” was organized at the Man Mandir Ghat and Assi Ghat in Varanasi.
  • The 2-day event was focus on performances on the theme of ‘Swachhagraha’ presented under the rubric of ‘Swachhagraha: Bapu ko Karyanjali’.
  • The Minister of State for Culture (Independent Charge) and Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Dr. Mahesh Sharma remain present on the second day of the event being held at Man Mandir Ghat on 22ndFebruary, 2018.
  • The Swachhtadrive was steered by school-children affiliated to Ministry of Culture, Government of India’s Interpretation Centres through exhibitions, songs, puppetry, nukkad nataksand folk dances.
  • The Mahotsav was cover a profusion of art forms from classical, folk music, dance and visual arts and would offer the chance to experience the best in established and emerging virtuosity.
  • An exhibition on Varanasi curated by the National Archives was showcased at the Man Mandir ghat to the creation of Virtual Museum.
  • During the Swachhagraha Music and Dance Festival the classical arts of Varanasi celebrated at a stage created at the Man Mandir ghat.
  • On 21stFebruary, the program was started with a tabla recital by 5 year old Avantika Mishra, granddaughter of Padma Vibhushan Pandit Kishan Maharaj.
  • Children from the Interpretation Centres will perform Swachhta Geet.
  • Art connoisseurs got a chance to interact with artisans and watch their work in progress.
  • The bazaar were included with folk performances by folk singers and dancers from different states with special focus on Arunachal Pradesh and Meghalaya, the states paired with Uttar Pradesh under the Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat


Skip to toolbar